Our Board of Trustees


Our Board of Trustees

Updated: 4/2019

Ann E. Wolf, President (alumni parent)
Ann M. De Weer Aviles, Trustee (alumni parent)
Ben Parsons, Treasurer (friend of the School)
Joan Grant (former faculty)
Kate Rickard, Vice President (alumni parent) Margaret Shields, Trustee (former faculty, current grandparent)

Ex Officio Members:
Sandra Nickerson, Head of School
Candice Murphy, Business Manager
Mantie Pilzer, 2019-2020 Faculty Representative

The Bridgeview Montessori Board of Trustees, the school’s governing body, is primarily responsible for our school's financial health, mission, vision, strategic goals and operating policies. The Board is comprised of past parents and faculty members, current parents, and friends of the school. All board members volunteer their time. The Ex Officio Members are non-voting.

The board holds meetings throughout the year; dates are listed in our weekly Bridgemail newsletter. Board Meetings are closed; however, upon prior request and after having a conversation with the Head of School, a community member may be heard at the start of a meeting.

All meeting minutes are available for reading. To do so, please make an appointment at school.

If you are interested in learning more about or serving on our board, please contact our Head of School, Sandra Nickerson: snickerson@bridgeviewmontessori.org